Tuesday’s Quote

Finding Me.

Image

We are all guilty of this, especially myself. I am a people pleaser.  I have lived my life by attempting to reach perfection for those around me who held (and continue to hold) high expectations for my life. For the past 24 years I have been trying to be the perfect daughter, the perfect student, with the perfect body, perfect eating habits and with the ultimate goal of obtaining the profession that everyone expected me to pursue.

FInally it dawned on me–why am I living my life with the goal of fulfilling every one else’s expectations for me? At the end of the day, this is MY life. I am me. I will never find happiness if I live my life trying to please everyone by being the person they expect me to be.

So I sat down one day and asked-what is it that makes me, ME? What makes me happy? What do I…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

