Only Pilot In The Airplane

Cessna Chick

I finally got to take my best friend up flying this past Saturday. Took me long enough, right? The weather was just not letting us go up whenever we planned a flight. Even Saturday, we both thought there’d be no chance of going up since thunderstorms were forecasted the entire week. At 11:30am though the skies became VFR and we rushed to the airport (a little late for the 12pm I had us scheduled). The brief also advised not to go past East Hampton since it still looked IFR by Groton and Montauk (where I wanted to go) was just an unknown. I listened to him and we only went to East Hampton.

10352776_2489906684441_49294015701994222_nWe arrived at the airport a little before 1pm. I need to grab key to a new plane (a new 152 I hadn’t flown yet, but just got all the same avionics as the other) and a…

View original post 786 more words

Leave a Reply

