Riding on a Jet Plane…

Mylenium's Blog

The other day I had this weird flash in my mind where I suddenly had this vision of drawing a 1950s/1960s era jet plane. I consider this the golden age of military jet aviation because of the experimental nature of many designs – crude, but somehow still sleek and elegant; notoriously underpowered and unstable, yet highly maneuverable and efficient; underarmed and short on fuel all the time yet quite successful in the wars of the time like Korea and Vietnam, of course.

Therefore I wanted my design to evoke these feelings, while at the same time not being a specific representation of an existing type. The closest to describing it would probably be a mix between a Shooting Star, a Panther, a Banshee and somehow I also sneaked in the refuelling boom and a blade antenna from an Intruder.

When I started out I didn’t really have a all the…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

