Oh. Bye!

cappy writes

I leave in 2 days. I don’t entirely know how this all snuck up on me so fast, because it feels like yesterday I was pulling all my hair out studying for exams and suddenly…my bag is almost completely packed (full of malaria pills and anti-diarrhea medications).

I’ve been trying to take mental pictures/videos for the last few days, realizing I won’t see certain parts of my life for several months. The wheat fields I drive past every day. The tree in my back yard I’ve always loved the most. My cat (I’m still thinking up ways to sneak him into India). The sound and smell of nighttime out here. And every time I eat something (tacos, mostly) I think “I’ll miss this.”

But then I remember…I’ve wanted to go to India for so long, and now it’s finally happening. Sure, I’m scared (I’m really, really scared, because there are…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

