No Excuse And Fewer Options

A Simple, Village Undertaker

Over the last 36 hours, I have been reminded not once, but twice, why I have chosen this career.

The goal now is to be able to tell the story without it dragging on.

The first reminder is easy. Casket topjpeg

We were serving a family at George Funeral Home and the wife of the man who died, told Allen, the manager of the funeral home that she used to live in NJ and that I buried her mother and aunt when I worked at Quinn-Hopping Funeral Home in Livingston, NJ in 1990 and 1991.

We come into people’s lives in ways that often cause them to remember us, even twenty three years later. For me, that was a great compliment and I had a chance to chat with her yesterday and thank her.

The second story is not so short.

I live and work in a fairly sterile segment of funeral…

View original post 1,055 more words

Leave a Reply

