Long Weekend

Lauryn Rose

While most people are planning a fun memorial day weekend, I’m at work. I really enjoy being a CNA, but my fellow CNAs aren’t always friendly. There is one girl in particular that seems incapable of being pleasant. Despite her rudeness, work was pretty relaxing today. I’m also excited for Sunday to arrive so my newest foster, Sassy, can meet her new mom! Unfortunately, due to Sassy’s barking when I’m gone and my work schedule this weekend, I had to board her at a kennel that works with the rescue. She loves to explore, so I have no doubt that she is being kept busy, but I would love to see her in a forever home! This weekend is going to be long. Monday can’t come soon enough!

View original post

Leave a Reply

