I’ve Arrived!

Cape Town 2014

Phew! I’m so happy that I am finally off the planes! The flight to Johannesburg was about 15 hours – a couple hours less than I originally thought – but it felt like a lifetime. It was so hard getting comfortable enough to sleep, and I only slept for a few hours. But the plane meals weren’t as bad as I thought they would be! So that’s a plus.
I barely had enough time to “enjoy” OR Tango International (the airport in Johannesburg) between all the lines and waiting forever for my luggage. But the flight to Cape Town was quick (thanks to the nap I was able to take), and I quickly made it to my driver and met two of my fellow volunteers and friends. =) I’m so excited for this adventure to start. For now, I need a shower and sleep.. Pictures of my home base to…

View original post 1 more word

Leave a Reply

