I Thought I Was Going To Hate It Here

Thats Amore

I have arrived! After a long, stressful journey from America to Italy I am finally seeing why everyone is so in love with Rome. It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. The architecture, random graffiti paintings, and the landscape is gorgeous.

I must admit, I was very skeptical about studying here for the summer when I arrived. Honestly, I wanted to turn back and go on the plane as soon as I stepped off. Everyone told me about how this was the best experience of their life and how they never wanted to leave. I just didn’t have that same feeling when I got here. I was homesick, overwhelmed, stressed, and I felt very alone.

I would call these reasons contributing factors:

  • I cried basically everyday the last week leading up to my departure.
  • This was the first time I was traveling anywhere by myself and I was so nervous.
  • I broke down…

View original post 455 more words

Leave a Reply

