Departure

love in a letter

Departure

Hello all..

I honestly didn’t think I would be able to power through two posts today, but here I am. EARLY this morning Aaron’s mom, dad, and I went to say our goodbyes. For three hours we sat and just talked to Aaron, waiting for the moment he would be called up and taken to the airport. I held it together until the very end. I only shed a few tears and put on a smile before leaving MEPS! yay me for staying strong (but I may or may not have cried a little in the car).

Anyway, The picture above is the last picture I will receive from Aaron until I see him at Great Lakes! He took it in the airport and told me he’d text me until he got on the plane. How sweet (:

I always told my mom when Aaron and I were fighting or…

View original post 176 more words

Leave a Reply

