CHAPTER 17 – Cabin Crew, Ten Minutes to Land

Memoirs of a Flight Attendant

Things are finally back to normal. After that terrible flight from Hong Kong, I called in sick and stayed home for a well-deserved rest. During this time, Michael and I had long talks about how things were going between us and how we’d like them to be. People always want to change for the better, to fix and improve things, but few actually achieve it. Communication seems to be the key to it all.

He is now out of town at a doctor’s conference. We talk on the phone every day and the conversations are pleasant. He asks me how I am doing then tells me about his day. We talk also about the future. He has agreed to go to San Francisco with me for my birthday. San Francisco is my favorite city in the USA and he said that he wants to get to know the things that…

View original post 2,801 more words

Leave a Reply

